Token Taxonomy Initiative: Ethereum Allianz and Microsoft present mass adaptation plan

The Enterprise Ethereum Alliance (EEA) consists of start-ups and established companies that work together on new open source standards and applications for Ethereum. In collaboration with Microsoft and other large corporations, Allianz presented a new plan yesterday, April 17, to drive the adaptation of the technology. The "Token Taxonomy Initiative" aims to help companies better understand tokens and their application, technology and development.

Blockchain can revolutionize global economy

crypto currencies and the Blockchain have become one Multi-billion dollar market developed. But the exact concept and functions of cryptocurrencies have by no means reached everyone, and especially not all companies. The initiative of Ethereum Enterprise Alliance should help to better understand the applications and implementations of the blockchain.

According to the press release, tokens have the potential "revolutionize global economies and the way commerce is done" and "Transform business models for goods and services offered by decentralized applications"even if this is on different blockchains based. The initiative places particular emphasis on simple understandability. Tokens should be defined in a non-technical and cross-industry way. Everyone should be able to understand the concept of tokens through the initiative.

Ron Resnick is Executive Director at the Ethereum Enterprise Alliance and convinced of the future of technology:

Standardizing tokens to enable them to be used anywhere could be one of the greatest economic opportunities in modern history. Just as standards have led to the rise of e-commerce on the Internet, the application of standards to tokenization can help companies to use tokens using blockchain applications.

The new token taxonomy initiative should also make it possible to develop tokens for certain use cases and business areas. There are already various implementations for tokens, but the industry lacks a kind of meeting point for all participants, where everyone can work together across different systems.

The new initiative is said to be an important one Foundation stone for the adaptation of blockchain technology lay. It is based on applications for the "real" economy and their requirements. It is made up of the following key elements:

  • Define tokens clearly, in a non-technical way
  • Understandable and consistent definitions define that can be used across industries
  • Create a token taxonomy framework that easy to understand is +

In addition to Microsoft, other large corporations such as IBM, Intel, JP Morgan, Ernst & Young and R3 are part of the alliance.

CRYPTUM PUMP.


Photo credit: pixabay.com | CC0

Token Taxonomy Initiative: Ethereum Allianz und Microsoft präsentieren Plan für Massenadaption

Die Enterprise Ethereum Allianz (EEA) besteht aus Start-Ups und etablierten Unternehmen, die gemeinsam an neuen Open-Source Standards und Anwendungen für Ethereum arbeitet. In Zusammenarbeit mit Microsoft und weiteren großen Konzernen präsentierte die Allianz am gestrigen Mittwoch, dem 17. April, einen neuen Plan, um die Adaption der Technologie voranzutreiben. Die "Token Taxonomie Initiative" soll Unternehmen dabei helfen, Token sowie deren Anwendung, Technologie und Entwicklung besser zu verstehen.

Blockchain kann globale Ökonomie revolutionieren

Kryptowährungen und die Blockchain haben sich mittlerweile zu einem Multi-Milliarden Dollar Markt entwickelt. Doch das exakte Konzept und die Funktionen von Kryptowährungen ist längst nicht bei allen, und besonders nicht bei allen Unternehmen, angekommen. Die Initiative der Ethereum Enterprise Allianz soll helfen, die Anwendungen und Implementierungen der Blockchain besser zu verstehen.

Nach Angaben der Pressemitteilung haben Tokens das Potenzial "globale Ökonomien und die Art und Weise, wie Handel betrieben wird, zu revolutionieren" und "Business Modelle für Waren und Dienstleistungen, angeboten von dezentralen Applikationen, zu transformieren", selbst wenn diese auf verschiedenen Blockchains basieren. Bei der Initiative legt man besonderen Wert auf die einfache Verständlichkeit. Tokens sollen in einer nicht-technischen und branchenübergreifenden Art und Weise definiert werden. Jeder soll das Konzept von Tokens mithilfe der Initiative verstehen können.

Ron Resnick ist Executive Director bei der Ethereum Enterprise Allianz und überzeugt von der Zukunft der Technologie:

Tokens zu standardisieren, um ihren Einsatz überall zu ermöglichen, könnte eine der größten wirtschaftlichen Möglichkeiten der modernen Geschichte darstellen. Genauso wie Standards zum Aufstieg des E-Commerce im Internet führten, kann die Anwendung von Standards auf die Tokenisierung Unternehmen helfen, Tokens mithilfe von Blockchain Applikationen für sich zu nutzen.

Durch die neue Token-Taxonomie Initiative soll es außerdem ermöglichen, Tokens für bestimmte Anwendungsfälle und Businessbereiche zu entwickeln. Zwar gäbe es bereits verschiedene Implementierungen für Tokens, der Industrie fehle aber eine Art Treffpunkt für alle Teilnehmer, an dem alle gemeinsam über verschiedene Systeme hinweg zusammen arbeiten können.

Die neue Initiative soll einen wichtigen Grundstein für die Adaption der Blockchain Technologie legen. Sie basiert auf Anwendungen für die "echte" Wirtschaft und deren Anforderungen. Sie setzt sich unter anderem aus folgenden Kernelementen zusammen:

  • Tokens klar definieren, in einer nicht-technischen Art und Weise
  • Verständliche und einheitliche Definitionen definieren, die branchenübergreifend verwendet werden können
  • Einen Token-Taxonomie Rahmen kreieren, der einfach zu verstehen ist+

Neben Microsoft zählen weitere große Konzerne wie IBM, Intel, J.P Morgan, Ernst & Young und R3 zur Allianz.

 

KRYPTOKUMPEL.


Bildnachweis: pixabay.com | CC0

Teile diese Nachricht mit der Community: