Decentralized finance provider: hacked, more than 2.000 ETH stolen

Blockchain technology has created many new markets. One of them is "Decentralized Finance (DeFi)". This means decentralized finance and is intended to be an alternative to the global financial system. These do not require censorship and only require an internet connection to use them. It is a matter of course for Central Europeans to have access to a bank account. This is not the case in many other countries. However, the fact that this financial system also has disadvantages was demonstrated for the second time in a short time yesterday.

Second exploit within a few days

Not even a week ago there was an exploit for the DeFi protocol bZx, in which 3.300 ETHt were. Hackers were able to gain access to Ethereum worth over a vulnerability 800.000 US Dollars procure. But the team doesn't seem to have learned anything from this exploit. After yesterday morning the Follow-up report When the first attack appeared, an incident occurred again. Because just a few days after the first attack it is reported again that it has become a Feat has come.

This time were a little over 2.300 ETH worth almost $ 650.000 captured by the thieves. The bZx co-founder Kyle Kistern explains in the official Telegram Channel that the attack is a Oracle manipulation concerns.

The follow-up report to the first exploit states that all funds are safe and no one will lose money. And even with yesterday's attack again, no user should lose money. The protocol was paused in the meantime. The team explained in a tweet that they wanted to meet with the ChainLink (LINK) team to apply ChainLinks Oracle to their own model:

 

 

CRYPTUM PUMP.


Photo credit: pixabay.com | CC0

Decentraliced Finance Anbieter: gehackt, mehr als 2.000 ETH gestohlen

Die Blockchain-Technologie hat viele neue Märkte geschaffen. Einer davon ist "Decentralized Finance (DeFi)". Dies bedeutet dezentrale Finanzen und soll eine Alternative zum globalen Finanzsystem darstellen. Diese kommen ohne Zensur aus und benötigen zur Verwendung lediglich eine Internetverbindung. Für Zentraleuropäer ist es eine Selbstverständlichkeit Zugang zu einem Bankkonto zu haben. In vielen anderen Ländern ist dem aber nicht so. Doch dass dieses Finanzsystem auch Nachteile mit sich bringt, zeigte sich gestern bereits zum zweiten Mal innerhalb kurzer Zeit.

Zweiter Exploit innerhalb weniger Tage

Vor nicht einmal einer Woche kam es beim DeFi-Protokoll bZx zu einem Exploit, bei dem 3.300 ETH entwendet wurden. Hacker konnten sich anhand einer Sicherheitslücke Zugriff auf Ethereum im Wert von über 800.000 US-Dollar verschaffen. Doch das Team scheint aus diesem Exploit nichts dazu gelernt zu haben. Nachdem erst gestern Morgen der Nachbericht zur ersten Attacke erschienen ist, kam es erneut zu einem Vorkommnis. Denn nur wenige Tage nach dem ersten Angriff wird erneut berichtet, dass es wieder zu einem Exploit gekommen ist.

Dieses Mal wurden etwas mehr als 2.300 ETH im Wert von knapp 650.000 US-Dollar von den Dieben erbeutet. Der bZx Co-Founder Kyle Kistern erklärt im offiziellen Telegram Channel, dass es sich bei der Attacke um eine Oracle-Manipulation handelt.

Im Nachbericht zum ersten Exploit heißt es, dass alle Funds sicher und niemand Geld verlieren wird. Und auch beim erneuten Angriff von gestern soll kein Benutzer Geld verlieren. Das Protokoll wurde währenddessen pausiert. In einem Tweet erklärt das Team, dass man sich mit dem Team von ChainLink (LINK) treffen wolle, um ChainLinks Oracle auf das eigene Model anzuwenden:

 

 

KRYPTOKUMPEL.


Bildnachweis: pixabay.com | CC0

 

 

Teile diese Nachricht mit der Community: