The largest e-commerce dealer in Switzerland now accepts BTC, XRP, TRON and much more.

Digitex Galaxus AG, consisting of the online shops digitec.ch and galaxus.ch, are causing a stir in the cryptocurrency community today. Yesterday, Tuesday March 19th, 2019 announced the companyto accept cryptocurrencies as a means of payment. The news spread like wildfire because Digitec Galaxus is the largest online retailer in Switzerland.

Fixed exchange rate for 15 minutes

The Swiss E-commerce giant will now Cryptocurrencies as a means of payment accept. That officially announced digitec.ch on their website at. The company said yesterday: "digitec and Galaxy have introduced cryptocurrencies as a means of payment. Customers of the largest Swiss online shop can now pay with bitcoins and a variety of altcoins such as Ethereum, Ripple or Litecoin."

All accept cryptocurrencies counting:

  • Bitcoin (BTC)
  • Bitcoin Cash (BCH)
  • Bitcoin SV (BSV)
  • Ripple (XRP)
  • TRON (TRX)
  • NEO (NEO)
  • Ethereum (ETH)
  • OmiseGo (OMG)
  • Binance Coin (BNB)
  • Litecoin (LTC)

The company is one of the first online shops in Switzerland to offer cryptocurrencies as a form of payment. Allows this will be achieved through a cooperation with the Payment service provider Coinify. The customer pays with cryptocurrencies, Digitec Galaxus does not receive virtual currencies, however, but euros or Swiss francs. The option is available to customers of both AG AG online shops.

Customers can select the "cryptocurrencies" method in the ordering process and will be forwarded directly to the Conify page. The Exchange rate persists for 15 minutes, which can be both an advantage and a disadvantage due to the high volatility of cryptocurrencies. The Minimum amount for payment with cryptocurrencies is € 200. Digitec Galaxus does not charge any fees for the new payment method, but Coinify would like to have 1,5% for its service.

Go to the official press release here long.

CRYPTUM PUMP.


Photo credit: pixabay.com | CC0
Photo credit: digitec.ch

Größter E-Commerce Händler der Schweiz akzeptiert ab sofort BTC, XRP, TRON uvm.

Die Digitex Galaxus AG, bestehend aus dem Onlineshops digitec.ch und galaxus.ch, sorgen heute für Aufsehen in der Community rund um Kryptowährungen. Am gestrigen Dienstag, dem 19. März 2019, kündigte das Unternehmen an, ab sofort Kryptowährungen als Zahlungsmittel zu akzeptieren. Die Meldung verbreitete sich wie ein Lauffeuer, denn Digitec Galaxus ist der größte Online-Händler der Schweiz.

Fixer Wechselkurs für 15 Minuten

Der Schweizer E-Commerce Gigant wird ab sofort Kryptowährungen als Zahlungsmittel akzeptieren. Das kündigte digitec.ch offiziell auf ihrer Website an. Das Unternehmen teilte gestern mit: "digitec und Galaxy haben Kryptowährungen als Zahlungsmittel eingeführt. Kunden des größten Schweizer Onlineshops können ab sofort mit Bitcoins und einer Vielzahl an Altcoins wie Ethereum, Ripple oder Litecoin bezahlen."

Zu den akzeptieren Kryptowährungen zählen:

  • Bitcoin (BTC)
  • Bitcoin Cash (BCH)
  • Bitcoin SV (BSV)
  • Ripple (XRP)
  • TRON (TRX)
  • NEO (NEO)
  • Ethereum (ETH)
  • OmiseGo (OMG)
  • Binance Coin (BNB)
  • Litecoin (LTC)

Das Unternehmen ist damit einer der ersten Onlineshops in der Schweiz, welche Kryptowährungen als Form der Bezahlung anbietet. Ermöglicht wird dies durch eine Kooperation mit dem Zahlungsdienstleister Coinify. Der Kunde bezahlt dabei zwar mit Kryptowährungen, Digitec Galaxus erhält aber keine virtuellen Währungen, sondern Euros bzw. Schweizer Franken. Die Möglichkeit steht für Kunden beider Online-Shops der AG zur Verfügung.

Kunden können im Bestellprozess die Methode "Kryptowährungen" auswählen und werden direkt zur Conify Seite weitergeleitet. Der Wechselkurs bleibt für 15 Minuten bestehen, was aufgrund der hohen Volatilität von Kryptowährungen sowohl von Vor-, als auch von Nachteil sein kann. Der Mindestbetrag für eine Bezahlung mit Kryptowährungen beträgt 200€. Digitec Galaxus verlangt für die neue Bezahlungsmethode keine Gebühren, Coinify möchte für ihre Dienstleistung allerdings 1,5% haben.

Zur offiziellen Pressemitteilung geht es hier lang.

KRYPTOKUMPEL.


Bildnachweis: pixabay.com | CC0
Bildnachweis: digitec.ch

Teile diese Nachricht mit der Community: