What is Stellar Lumens?

Stellar Development Foundation, License: CC BY-ND 3.0 US, Source: Stellar Lumens

Create a new financial system

"The future of banking is here" says at the official website of the organization. The goal: to create a new financial system. The organization wants to use the Stellar Lumens (XLM) cryptocurrency to connect banks, providers and people worldwide and make money transfer as fast and cheap as possible. Stellar Lumens is already very established on the crypto market and is currently in 4th place according to market capitalization, right behind Bitcoin, Ethereum and Ripple.

Non-profit organization

Like the IOTA Foundation, Stellar is a non-profit organization and sees itself more in the service of the general public than to achieve the greatest possible profit. The Stellar team is made up of technology and finance professionals and wants to use their technology to provide access to affordable financial services. The Stellar Lumens cryptocurrency has therefore been specially developed for people who do not have easy access to the financial world, as we are used to in Europe.

Stellar was created in 2014 as a fork of Ripple (What is Ripple?). Like Ripple, Stellar wants to create a worldwide cryptographic payment transaction, whereby Ripple not like Stellar focuses on a total solution for all people, but focuses on working with international banks.

The token: XLM

The token of the cryptocurrency is abbreviated XLM. A lumen (XLM) is the unit of the digital Currency and put that native asset of the Stellar network The Lumens are essential for the network and have two main functions:

  1. Anti-Spam: A tiny amount of Lumens (0,0001) is burned with every transaction. This prevents a spam attack on the Stellar network.
  2. currency converter: Lumens can help facilitate payments between different currencies. The lumens serve as a kind of bridge.

Overall there is 100 billion lumens, where the number is defined at the time of origin and is determined by a fixed protocol. Inflation is 1% annually and it is impossible for any person to create new Lumens.

At its peak on January 4, one lumen (XLM) was worth almost $ 1 ($ 0,93). The price is currently $ 0,063 (as of May 11, 2020). XLM, like all other cryptocurrencies, has suffered greatly from the "crash" that occurred in 2017.

CRYPTY PUMP.

Was ist Stellar Lumens?

Mit Freunden teilen:

Neues Finanzsystem erschaffen

"The Future of Banking is here" heißt es auf der offiziellen Website der Organisation. Das Ziel: ein neues Finanzsystem zu erschaffen. Die Organisation möchte mit der Kryptowährung Stellar Lumens (XLM) Banken, Anbieter und Personen weltweit miteinander verbinden und den Geldtransfer so schnell und günstig wie möglich gestalten. Stellar Lumens ist bereits sehr etabliert am Kryptomarkt und befindet sich aktuell auf dem 4. Platz laut Marktkapitalisierung, direkt hinter Bitcoin, Ethereum und Ripple.

Das Logo. Quelle: https://www.stellar.org/about/press/#Media_contact

Non-Profit Organisation

Quelle: www.stellar.org

Stellar ist genauso wie die IOTA Foundation  eine Non-Profit Organisation und sieht sich mehr im Dienste der Allgemeinheit als den größtmöglichen Profit zu erzielen.  Das Stellar Team besteht aus Technologie- und Finanzprofis und möchte mithilfe ihrer Technologie den Zugang zu kostengünstigen Finanzdienstleistungen schaffen. Die Kryptowährung Stellar Lumens ist also speziell für Menschen entwickelt worden, denen kein einfacher Zugang zur Finanzwelt möglich ist, wie wir es in Europa gewohnt sind. 

Entstanden ist Stellar im Jare 2014 als Fork von Ripple (Was ist Ripple?). Wie auch Ripple möchte Stellar einen weltweiten kryptografischen Zahlungsverkehr schaffen, wobei sich Ripple nicht wie Stellar auf eine Gesamtlösung für alle Menschen fokusiert, sondern auf die Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Banken konzentriert ist.

Der Token: XLM

Der Token der Kryptowährung trägt das Kürzel XLM. Ein Lumen (XLM) ist die Einheit der digitalen Währung und stellen das native Asset des Stellar Netzwerks dar. Die Lumens sind essentiell für das Netzwerk und haben dabei 2 Hauptfunktionen:

  1. Anti-Spam: Bei jeder Transaktion wird eine winzige Menge Lumens (0,0001) verbrannt. Das verhindert eine Spam-Attacke auf das Stellar Netzwerk.
  2. Währungsrechner: Lumens können dabei helfen, Zahlungen zwischen verschiedenen Währung zu erleichtern. Die Lumen dienen dabei als eine Art Brücke. 

Insgesamt gibt es 100 Milliarden Lumen, wobei die Anzahl bei der Entstehung definiert und durch ein fixes Protokoll festgelegt ist. Die Inflation beträgt 1% jährlich und es ist ausgeschlossen, dass neue Lumens von einer beliebigen Person kreiert werden.

Zum Höchststand am 4. Jänner war ein Lumen (XLM) fast 1 US-Dollar Wert (0,93$). Aktuell liegt der Kurs bei 0,10$ (Stand: 14. Dezember 2018). XLM hat also genauso wie alle anderen Kryptowährungen unter dem "Crash" gelitten.

 

KRYPOKUMPEL.

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

Keine Nachricht mehr verpassen!