crypto currencies

The most famous cryptocurrencies explained

The world of cryptocurrencies is not always easy to understand. We at kryptokumpel.de as a German-language contact point for cryptocurrencies and blockchain therefore introduce you to the most important cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, IOTA and Ripple (XRP). Simply explained, understandable for everyone!

BITCOIN

Bitcoin is the largest and best known cryptocurrency in the world. The digital currency was invented 10 years ago by a person or group called "Satoshi Nakamoto". Who is actually behind the currency remains an unsolved mystery to this day. At its peak, a Bitcoin was worth over $ 20.000.

Learn more...

ETHEREUM

Ethereum is probably the best known cryptocurrency, right after Bitcoin. Ethereum was particularly successful at the end of 2017 because most ICOs were based on the Ethereum platform and released as ERC-20 tokens. Ethereum enables so-called smart contracts. These enable contracts to be stored on the blockchain.

Learn more...

IOTA - Distributed Ledger Technology

IOTA is based on a completely different technology such as Bitcoin or Ethereum. The project uses the so-called distributed ledger technology. Biggest advantage: the "Tangle" does not become slower with increasing number of users and transactions, but faster! <

Learn more...

RIPPLE (XRP)

Ripple (XRP) is one of the top 3 cryptocurrencies in terms of market capitalization and has become particularly known for its collaboration with large banks. Ripple enables fast and very inexpensive cross-border payments.

Learn more...

Stellar Lumens (XLM)

Stellar Lumens wants to use the "XLM" cryptocurrency to connect banks, providers and people worldwide and make money transfer as fast and cheap as possible. Stellar does not see itself as a partner for banks like Ripple, but wants to promote the common good.

Learn more...

Kryptowährungen

Mit Freunden teilen:

Die bekanntesten Kryptowährungen erklärt

Die Welt der Kryptowährungen ist nicht immer einfach zu verstehen. Wir bei kryptokumpel.de als deutschsprachige Anlaufstelle zum Thema Kryptowährungen und Blockchain stellen euch deshalb hier die wichtigsten Kryptowährungen wie Bitcoin, Ethereum, IOTA und Ripple (XRP) vor. Einfach erklärt, für jeden verständlich!

BITCOIN

Bitcoin ist die größte und bekanntestes Kryptowährung der Welt. Erfunden wurde die digitale Währung bereits vor 10 Jahren von einer Person oder einer Gruppe namens "Satoshi Nakamoto". Wer tatsächlich hinter der Währung steckt, bleibt bis heute ein ungelöstes Rätsel. Zum Höchststand war ein Bitcoin über 20.000$ Wert.

Mehr erfahren...

 

ETHEREUM

Ethereum ist die wohl bekannteste Kryptowährung, direkt nach Bitcoin. Besonders großen Erfolg feierte Ethereum Ende 2017, weil die meisten ICOs auf der Ethereum Plattform basierten und als ERC-20 Token veröffentlicht wurden. Ethereum ermöglicht sogenannte Smart Contracts. Diese ermöglichen das abspeichern von Verträgen auf der Blockchain.

 

Mehr erfahren...

 

IOTA - Distributed Ledger Technologie

IOTA basiert auf einer völlig anderen Technologie wie zum Beispiel Bitcoin oder Ethereum. Das Projekt verwendet die sogenannte Distributed-Ledger-Technologie. Größter Vorteil: die "Tangle" wird mit steigender Benutzeranzahl und Transaktionen nicht langsamer, sondern schneller!<

 

Mehr erfahren...

RIPPLE (XRP)

Ripple (XRP) ist eine der Top 3 Kryptowährungen laut Marktkapitalisierung und wurden besonders durch die Zusammenarbeit mit großen Banken bekannt. Ripple ermöglicht schnelle und sehr kostengünstige, grenzüberschreitende Zahlungen.

Mehr erfahren...

 

Stellar Lumens (XLM)

Stellar Lumens möchte mit der Kryptowährung "XLM" Banken, Anbieter und Personen weltweit miteinander verbinden und den Geldtransfer so schnell und günstig wie möglich gestalten. Stellar sieht sich nicht wie Ripple als Partner für Banken, sondern möchte das Wohl der Allgemeinheit fördern.

Mehr erfahren...
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

Keine Nachricht mehr verpassen!