IOTA demonstrates DLT applications together with Jaguar and Land Rover

In many projects it is often difficult to distinguish whether there is more to new partnerships than pure publicity. There is often no official press release from the partners, just the crypto teams. You can't say that at IOTA. Because it seems that large corporations like Jaguar Land Rover Ltd have recognized the potential of the new technology.

Focus on energy, mobility, real estate and urban planning

Together with employees of the IOTA Foundation, Jaguar, Land Rover and Positive Cityxchange in the Norwegian University of Science and Technology in Trondheim discuss possibilities of the DLT. The event will primarily focus on the applications of Block chain technology fur das Internet of Things be presented and explained. These could be of particular interest in the area of ​​smart cities. The focus is on the interfaces between energy, mobility, real estate and urban planning.

In the official press release the organizer states:

IOTA and its global ecosystem work in the areas of energy, mobility, real estate, IoT and supplement chain management and face the challenges of digital trust and enable new solutions and business models.

The following topics are on the agenda at the event in Trondheim:

  • IOTA updates: organization, technology, use cases, ecosystem updates
  • + CityxChange: Smart City Transitions to Positive Energy Blocks
  • JLR: IOTA car smart wallet and its potential applications
  • IOTA: What's happening next in Norway? How to get involved and innovate together?

That Jaguar and IOTA are working together is nothing new. Because it was already public at the end of April that the two were working on innovative solutions for the mobility industry. Together they became one Smart wallet developed that allow drivers of a Land Rover to earn IOTA by providing various data. Experts believe that in the future more and more cars will have independent wallets, which should make it easier to pay for parking spaces or pay for electricity for an electric car. IOTA is chosen by the industry because (almost) free transactions for Micropayments particularly well suited.

CRYPTUM PUMP.


Photo credit: pixabay.com | CC0

IOTA demonstriert gemeinsam mit Jaguar und Land Rover Anwendungen der DLT

Bei vielen Projekten ist es oft schwer zu unterscheiden, ob bei neuen Partnerschaften mehr dahinter steckt als reine publicity. Oftmals gibt es auch keine offiziellen Pressemitteilung der Partner, lediglich der Krypto-Teams. Bei IOTA kann man das nicht behaupten. Denn wie es scheint, haben große Konzerne wie die Jaguar Land Rover Ltd das Potenzial der neuen Technologie erkannt.

Fokus auf Energie, Mobilität, Immobilien und Stadtplanung

Gemeinsam mit Mitarbeitern der IOTA Foundation wird Jaguar, Land Rover und Positive Cityxchange in der Norwegian University of Science and Technology in Trondheim über Möglichkeiten der DLT diskutieren. Auf der Veranstaltung sollen vorrangig die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten der Blockchain-Technologie für das Internet of Things präsentiert und erklärt werden. Besonders für den Bereich der Smart Cities könnten diese interessant werden. Der Fokus wird dabei auf die Schnittstellen zwischen Energie, Mobilität, Immobilien und Stadtplanung gelegt.

In der offiziellen Pressemitteilung der Veranstalter heißt es:

IOTA und sein globales Ökosystem arbeiten in den Bereichen Energie, Mobilität, Immobilien, IoT und Suppply-Chain-Management und stellen sich den Herausforderungen des digitalen Vertrauens und ermöglichen neue Lösungen und Geschäftsmodelle.

Auf dem Plan stehen bei der Veranstaltung in Trondheim folgende Themen:

  • IOTA updates: Organisation, Technology, Use cases, Ecosystem updates
  • +CityxChange: Smart City Transitions to Positive Energy Blocks
  • JLR: IOTA car smart wallet and its potential applications
  • IOTA: What’s happening next in Norway? How to get involved and innovate together?

Dass Jaguar und IOTA zusammenarbeiten, ist aber keine Neuigkeit. Denn bereits Ende April wurde öffentlich, dass die beiden an innovativen Lösungen für die Mobilitätsindustrie arbeiten. Gemeinsam wurde eine Smart Wallet entwickelt die es Fahrern eines Land Rovers ermöglicht, IOTA durch die Bereitstellung verschiedener Daten zu verdienen. Experten gehen davon aus, dass in Zukunft immer mehr Autos eigenständige Wallets haben werden, was die Bezahlung von Parkplätzen oder der Bezahlung des Stroms für ein Elektroauto vereinfachen soll. IOTA wird von der Industrie gewählt, weil es sich durch (fast) kostenlose Transaktionen für Micropayments besonders gut eignet.

 

KRYPTOKUMPEL.


Bildnachweis: pixabay.com | CC0

Teile diese Nachricht mit der Community: