Binance CEO CZ responds to criticism of launchpad changes

CZ, CEO of the crypto exchange Binance, is known for reacting particularly quickly to requests from the community. This helped his company generate billions of dollars in sales in less than 2 years. Yesterday Binance announced that it would make changes to the rules of the ICO platform "Binance Launchpad". But not all changes were received positively by the crypto community. Some users complained that the rule changes could potentially lead to unfair competition. CZ responded within a few hours.

CZ responds to the three biggest criticisms

Changpeng Zhao, CZ for short, is known for reacting quickly to criticism from the community. He proves this again after responding yesterday to the community's criticism of the changes to the ICO platform "Binance Launchpad" within a few hours. The platform came under criticism because more and more users complained that, despite punctual participation, they could not take part in the ICOs. Among other things, this was due to server problems with which Binance had to struggle.

Participation in the ICOs of the in-house platform worked until now after the "First come, first serve"Principle. Whoever logs in first can take part in the ICO. But due to the criticism from the community, Binance decided to use this system in a way "Gambling" to change. The number of tickets to participate depends on how many BNBs you have in one 20-day period on his account (minimum: $ 1.700).

The criticism # 1: only whales and major investors are now able to participate in ICOs on the Binance Launchpad.
CZ's answer: A reduction would be possible, but would mean a lower probability of winning. This leads to less satisfaction after the ICO. He also makes it clear that people should only participate in ICOs on the launchpad with capital, on which they are not dependent. Limiting to users who hold the BNB cryptocurrency is already a first step to counter the huge rush.

The criticism # 2: Gambling can be manipulated by fraudsters by creating multiple accounts and thus increasing the chances of participating.
CZ's answer: Binance counteracts these attempts with the existing know-your-customer process. CZ sees this as an adequate method to counteract this problem.

The criticism # 3: The time period for measuring the holdings of BNB coins should not be 20, but 50 days.
CZ's answer: The CEO points out that the rules have not yet been set in stone. They would think about changing this if necessary.

CRYPTUM PUMP.


Photo credit: pixabay.com | CC0

Binance CEO CZ reagiert auf Kritik wegen Launchpad-Änderungen

CZ, CEO der Krypto-Börse Binance, ist bekannt dafür, besonders schnell auf Anfragen der Community zu reagieren. Dies verhalf seinem Unternehmen dabei, innerhalb von weniger als 2 Jahren einen Umsatz in Milliardenhöhe zu erwirtschaften. Gestern gab Binance bekannt, Änderungen an den Regeln der ICO Plattform "Binance Launchpad" durchzuführen. Doch nicht alle Änderungen wurden von der Krypto-Community positiv aufgenommen. Einige Benutzer beschwerten sich, dass die Regeländerungen eventuell zu einem unfairen Wettbewerb führen könnte. CZ reagierte innerhalb weniger Stunden.

CZ reagiert auf die drei größten Kritikpunkte

Changpeng Zhao, kurz CZ, ist bekannt dafür, schnell auf Kritik der Community zu reagieren. Dies beweist er erneut, nachdem er gestern innerhalb weniger Stunden auf die Kritik der Community bezüglich der Änderungen zur ICO Plattform "Binance Launchpad" reagierte. Die Plattform geriet unter Kritik, weil sich immer mehr User beschwerten, trotz pünktlicher Teilnahme nicht an den ICOs teilnehmen konnten. Das lag unter anderem an Server-Problemen, mit denen Binance zu kämpfen hatte.

Die Teilnahme an den ICOs der hauseigenen Plattform funktionierte bislang nach dem "First come, first serve" Prinzip. Wer sich als erstes einloggt, kann demnach am ICO teilnehmen. Doch aufgrund der Kritik der Community entschloss sich Binance, dieses System auf eine Art "Glücksspiel" zu ändern. Die Anzahl an Tickets zur Teilnahme ist davon abhängig, wie viele BNB man in einer 20-Tage Periode auf seinem Account hält (Mindestwert: 1.700$).

Die Kritik #1: nur Wale und Großinvestoren haben ab sofort die Möglichkeit, an ICOs des Binance Launchpads teilzunehmen.
Die Antwort von CZ: Eine Reduzierung wäre möglich, würde aber eine geringere Wahrscheinlichkeit zu gewinnen bedeuten. Das führe zu einer geringeren Zufriedenheit nach dem ICO. Außerdem stellt er klar, dass die Leute nur mit Kapital an ICOs des Launchpads teilnehmen sollen, von dem sie nicht abhängig sind. Eine Limitierung auf Benutzer, die Halter der Kryptowährung BNB sind, ist bereits ein erster Schritt, dem großen Ansturm entgegenzuwirken.

Die Kritik #2: Das Glücksspiel könne von Betrügern manipuliert werden, indem sich diese mehrere Accounts erstellen und so die Chancen einer Teilnahme erhöhen.
Die Antwort von CZ: Binance wirkt diesen Versuchen mit dem bereits vorhanden Know-Your-Customer Verfahren entgegen. CZ sieht das als adäquate Methode, diesem Problem entgegenzuwirken.

Die Kritik #3: Die Zeitspanne zur Messung der Bestände von BNB Coins sollte nicht 20, sondern 50 Tage betragen.
Die Antwort von CZ: Der CEO weist darauf hin, dass die Regeln noch nicht in Stein gemeißelt sind. Man werde darüber nachdenken, dies eventuell zu ändern.

KRYPTOKUMPEL.


Bildnachweis: pixabay.com | CC0

Teile diese Nachricht mit der Community: