Facebook hearing: cryptocurrency Libra should only be used for its own ecosystem

After the U.S. government became more and more nervous about Facebook's (Libra) cryptocurrency, the first steps were taken. The boss at Calibra, the wallet for Libra, had to answer the questions of the Senate Committee for Banks yesterday. We have summarized what came out of it for you.

Crypto wallet for Whatsapp and Facebook

For clarification: Libra is Facebook's planned cryptocurrency while Calibra called the digital exchange for cryptocurrencies. Calibra is also the name of the subsidiary that was founded by Facebook for this project. After much about Libra and their Influence on global economyt was discussed, those responsible at Calibra had to answer the questions of the Senate Committee for Banks in the USA. When asked the legitimate question whether Facebook can be trusted in this area, David Marcus replied:

You won't have to trust Facebook.

He's not wrong about that Libra Association consists of 28 members - and Facebook is just one of them.

According to the Calibra boss, Facebook will not integrate any other wallets into their ecosystem. However, it should offer the possibility of sending cryptocurrencies to external wallets. So that means that Calibra will be the only supported wallet for Facebook and Whatsapp.

The crypto wallet provider Monaco is currently giving away $ 50 for all new registrations! Here are the simple instructions!

Or just download the app using the following link: Crypto.com

Another one Point of criticism is the registration of the Calibra Headquarters in Switzerland. Critics say Facebook did this to escape US regulations. But David Marcus testified that this move was made because of many others Banks for international payments are at home. Facebook is aware that you have to adhere to the US guidelines.

According to Marcus, there are no plans Do not monetize user data directly to want. Let's leave it like this ... How much was invested in the Libra and Calibra projectsMarcus didn't reveal.

According to official information from the press release shall Calibra for Whatsapp and Facebook, as well as be available with its own app. In the future, additional functions such as direct Pay an invoice at the push of a button to be added. Public transport should also be able to be paid for in the future using Calibra.

CRYPTUM PUMP.


Photo credit: pixabay.com | CC0

Facebook Anhörung: Kryptowährung Libra soll nur für eigenes Ökosystem genutzt werden

Nachdem die Regierung der USA immer nervöser wird, was die Kryptowährung von Facebook (Libra) betrifft, wurden nun erste Maßnahmen ergriffen. Der Chef bei Calibra, der Wallet für Libra, musste sich gestern den Fragen des Senatskomitees für Banken stellen. Was dabei herauskam, haben wir für euch zusammengefasst.

Krypto-Wallet für Whatsapp und Facebook

Zur Klarstellung: Libra ist die geplante Kryptowährung von Facebook, während Calibra die digitale Börse für Kryptowährungen bezeichnet. Calibra ist gleichzeitig der Name der Tochtergesellschaft, die von Facebook für dieses Projekt gegründet wurde. Nachdem viel über Libra und deren Einfluss auf die Weltwirschaft diskutiert wurde, mussten sich nun die Verantworlichen bei Calibra den Fragen des Senatskomitees für Banken in den USA stellen. Auf die berechtigte Frage, ob man Facebook in diesem Bereich Vertrauen kann, antwortete David Marcus:

Ihr werdet Facebook nicht vertrauen müssen.

Damit hat er nicht Unrecht, denn die Libra Association besteht aus 28 Mitgliedern - und Facebook ist nur eines davon.

Nach Angaben des Calibra Chefs wird Facebook keine weiteren Wallets in ihr Ökosystem integrieren. Sie soll aber die Möglichkeit bieten, Kryptowährungen an externe Wallets zu senden. Das bedeutet also, dass Calibra die einzige unterstützte Wallet für Facebook und Whatsapp sein wird.

Der Krypto-Wallet Anbieter Monaco verschenkt derzeit 50$ für alle Neuregistrierungen! Hier gehts zur einfachen Anleitung!

Oder einfach die App über folgenden Link herunterladen: Crypto.com

Ein weitere Kritikpunkt ist die Anmeldung des Calibra Headquarters in der Schweiz. Kritiker sind der Meinung, dass Facebook dies tat, um den Regulierungen in den USA zu entkommen. Aber David Marcus sagte aus, dass dieser Schritt erfolgte, weil viele andere Banken für internationale Zahlungen beheimatet sind. Facebook sei sich bewusst, dass man sich an die Vorgaben der USA halten muss.

Laut Angaben von Marcus gibt es keine Pläne, Daten der User nicht direkt monetarisieren zu wollen. Lassen wir das mal so stehen... Wieviel in die Projekte Libra und Calibra investiert wurden, gab Marcus nicht preis.

Nach offiziellen Angaben der Pressemitteilung wird Calibra für Whatsapp und Facebook, sowie mittels einer eigenen App erhältlich sein. Zukünftig sollen weitere Funktionen wie das direkte Zahlen einer Rechnung per Knopfdruck hinzugefügt werden. Auch öffentliche Transportmittel sollen in der Zukunft mithilfe von Calibra bezahlt werden könnnen.

 

KRYPTOKUMPEL.


Bildnachweis: pixabay.com | CC0

Teile diese Nachricht mit der Community: