Digitex futures: centralized exchange integrates decentralized chainlink price oracles for reliable Bitcoin prices for the first time

The Digitex Futures Exchange offers future trading of cryptocurrencies. The centralized exchange is the first worldwide to integrate decentralized oracles. The Chainlink (LINK) price feeds are designed to secure existing prices, guarantee reliable and secure prices and also protect against manipulation.

Chainlink (LINK) price feeds as an anchor

When trading, correct and reliable prices are particularly important. That is why the Digitex Futures Exchange is using the decentralized price oracle of chainlink, and is the first central exchange with an integration of this kind. In the press release it says:

The inclusion of chainlink price reference contracts brings increased transparency and reliability to a critical component of our platform. It provides traders with strong protection against price manipulation and ensures that traders are not overly jeopardized if our internal price feeds deviate too far from the market price, as evidenced by Chainlink's extremely reliable and tamper-proof price reference contracts.

The combination of internal solutions and the integration of Chainlink technology is the optimal and safest solution for the Exchange to provide traders with reliable prices. The integration of Chainlink serves as a price anchor and checks the internal feeds so that they do not deviate too far. The percentage of the deviation is specified by the Exchange.

Decentralized price oracles as protection against manipulation and an advantage for customers

In addition to exact and reliable prices, the integration of Chainlink's price oracle serves as protection against manipulation. Because the decentralized design means that the data cannot be influenced and changed. If the use turns out to be successful and fully functional, it should only be a matter of time before other exchanges that offer trading in cryptocurrencies show interest in Chainlink's price oracles.

Digitex Futures CEO Adam Todd sees the integration above all as an advantage for customers:

Chainlink offers Digitex highly reliable and transparent price feeds that protect our customers from the negative consequences of abnormal market conditions or internal complications. The use of Chainlink's price data allows us to provide our customers with increased security and performance, thereby promoting our vision of revolutionizing future trading.

The Digitex Futures Exchange will start with the integration of the price oracles for BTC / USD futures contracts. Further trading pairs are to follow with the introduction of new products.

 

CRYPTUM PUMP.
Photo credit: pixabay.com | CC0

Digitex-Futures: zentralisierte Börse integriert erstmals dezentrale Chainlink-Price-Oracles für verlässliche Bitcoin Preise

Die Digitex Futures Exchange bietet den Handel mit Futures von Kryptowährungen. Die zentralisierte Börse ist die erste weltweit, welche dezentrale Orakel in ihr Unternehmen integriert. Die Preis-Feeds von Chainlink (LINK) sollen die existierenden Preise absichern, verlässliche und sichere Kurse garantieren und zusätzlich vor Manipulationen schützen.

Chainlink (LINK) Preisfeeds als Anker

Beim Trading haben vor allem richtige und verlässliche Preise einen hohen Stellenwert. Deswegen wird die Digitex Futures Exchange die dezentralisierten Preis-Orakel von Chainlink integrieren, und ist damit die erste zentrale Börse mit einer Integration dieser Art und Weise. In der Pressemitteilung heißt es dazu:

Die Einbeziehung von Chainlink-Preisreferenzverträgen bringt eine erhöhte Transparenz und Verlässlichkeit zu einem kritischen Bestandteil unserer Plattform. Sie bietet Händlern starken Schutz vor Preismanipulationen und stellt sicher, dass Trader nicht übermäßig gefährdet sind, wenn unsere internen Preisfeeds zu weit vom Marktpreis abweichen, wie aus den äußerst zuverlässigen und manipulationssicheren Preisreferenzverträgen von Chainlink hervorgeht.

Die Kombination aus internen Lösungen und die Integration von Chainlinks Technologie ist für die Exchange die optimale und sicherste Lösung, um Tradern verlässliche Preise zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Integration von Chainlink dient als Preis-Anker und überprüft die internen Feeds, damit diese nicht zu weit abweichen. Der Prozentsatz der Abweichung wird dabei von der Exchange vorgegeben.

Dezentrale Preis-Orakel als Schutz gegen Manipulation und Vorteil für die Kunden

Zusätzlich zu exakten und verlässlichen Preisen dient die Integration von Chainlinks Preis-Orakel dem Schutz gegen Manipulationen. Denn durch das dezentrale Design können die Daten nicht beeinflusst und verändert werden. Erweist sich die Nutzung als erfolgreich und voll funktionsfähig, dürfte es nur eine Frage der Zeit sein, bis auch andere Börsen, die den Handel mit Kryptowährungen anbieten, Interesse an den Preis-Orakeln von Chainlink zeigen.

Digitex Futures CEO Adam Todd sieht in der Integration vor allem die Vorteile für die Kunden:

Chainlink bietet Digitex hoch verlässliche und transparente Preis-Feeds, die unsere Kunden vor negativen Folgen von abnormalen Marktkonditionen oder internen Komplikationen schützt. Die Nutzung von Chainlinks Preisdaten erlaubt es uns, verstärkte Sicherheit und Performance unseren Kunden zur Verfügung zu stellen und fördert damit unsere Vision, das Future-Trading zu revolutionieren.

Starten wird die Digitex Futures Exchange mit der Integration der Preis-Orakel für BTC/USD Future-Verträge. Weitere Handelspaare sollen mit der Einführung neuer Produkte folgen.

 

KRYPTOKUMPEL.
Bildnachweis: pixabay.com | CC0

Nachrichten aus der Kryptowelt