Warning Scam: Binance scam on Telegram

Binance DEX as an excuse

The number of fraudsters who are on Twitter and other social media platforms has felt less. But unfortunately the fraudsters are always coming up with new methods to pull the money out of their operas' pockets. Now the decentralized stock exchange of Binance (we reported) used as an excuse for fraud.

Known stitch for a long time

The official Twitter account of Ethereum founder Vitalik Buterin

The Scam of scammers: They pretend to be famous people (e.g. Vitalik Buterinin) of the crypto world out and pretend Ethereum or others Giving away cryptocurrencies. They offer everyone who gives them a certain amount Ethereum sends that 5-10 times the amount of the same cryptocurrency. In order to appear "more serious", this only applies to the first 100 people. Carelessly, many fall for this trick, which costs many people their hard-earned money and casts a bad light on the crypto world. Vitalik Buterin, the founder of cryptocurrency Ethereum, has already changed his name on Twitter "Vitalik Buterin - not giving away Ethereum" and currently too "Vitalik Non-giver of Ether".

Fraudsters imitate Binance on Telegram

The latest highlight the scammer: she give themselves up as official Binance Account with the popular messenger software Telegram out. They pretend Giving away 10.000 bitcoins. The But mesh is the same as before: around the Launch of the new DEX to celebrate would be celebrated with a giveaway of 10.000 bitcoins. All you have to do is send a certain amount of bitcoins - and you get five times the amount of bitcoins back.

Meanwhile, Binance reacts quickly to ambiguities as usual. On their official Twitter account, they make it clear: "We became aware that some fake telegram groups are currently pretending to be the official Binance group. Our official telegram is https://t.me/binanceexchange. All other official groups are listed here https: //www.binance .com / contactUsCn.html # telegrams. Share this with your friends and community to warn them. "

Already in February there was a warning against the rip-offs with the Binance scam: "Currently, fraudsters pretend to be Binance and offer gifts for a transfer. If you make this transfer, you will lose your tokens! Binance will never ask you for a transfer to any address!"
https://twitter.com/binance/status/962953093208932352

Always look twice!

Should something sound too good to be true: always double check and first think a few minutes whether it could be fraud. The fraudsters are often very tactical and do everything they can to make them look real and serious. Unfortunately, these will not stop as long as the scams work. The latest Binance scam by the scamer shows that this always new ideas to have! So: Open your eyes and always look twice!

CRYPTUM PUMP.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Achtung Scam: Binance Betrug auf Telegram

Binance DEX als Vorwand

Die Anzahl an Betrügern, die auf Twitter und anderen Social-Media Plattformen unterwegs sind, ist zwar gefühlt weniger geworden. Doch leider lassen sich die Betrüger auch immer wieder neue Methoden einfallen, um ihren Opern das Geld aus der Tasche zu ziehen. Nun wurde die dezentrale Börse von Binance (wir berichteten) als Vorwand für den Betrug hergenommen.

Masche bereits länger bekannt

Der offizielle Twitter Account des Ethereum Gründers Vitalik Buterin

Die Masche der Betrüger: Sie geben sich als berühmte Persönlichkeiten (z.B. Vitalik Buterinin) der Kryptowelt aus und geben vor, Ethereum oder andere Kryptowährungen zu verschenken. Dabei bieten sie jedem, der ihnen eine bestimmte Menge Ethereum sendet, die 5-10 fache Menge der gleichen Kryptowährung an. Um "seriöser" zu wirken, gelte dies aber nur für die ersten 100 Personen. Aus unachtsamkeit fallen viele auf diese Masche herein, was vielen Menschen ihr hart erarbeitetes Geld kostet und auf die Kryptowelt ein schlechtes Licht wirft. Vitalik Buterin, der Gründer Kryptowährung Ethereum, änderte seinen Namen auf Twitter bereits zu "Vitalik Buterin - not giving away Ethereum" und aktuell zu "Vitalik Non-giver of Ether".

Betrüger imitieren Binance auf Telegram

Der neueste Clou der Betrüger: sie geben sich als offizieller Binance Account bei der beliebten Messenger Software Telegram aus. Dabei geben sie vor, 10.000 Bitcoins zu verschenken. Die Masche ist aber die gleich wie zuvor: um den Launch der neuen DEX zu feiern, würde man das mit einem Giveaway von 10.000 Bitcoins feiern. Alles was man dafür machen muss, ist eine bestimmte Menge Bitcoins senden - und schon erhalte man die fünffache Menge an Bitcoins retour. 

Währenddessen reagiert Binance wie gewohnt schnell auf Unklarheiten. Auf ihrem offiziellen Twitter Account stellen sie klar: "Wir wurdend darauf aufmerksam, dass sich derzeit einige Fake-Telegram-Gruppen als offizielle Binance-Gruppe ausgeben. Unser offizieller Telegram ist https://t.me/binanceexchange. Alle anderen offiziellen Gruppen sind hier gelistet https://www.binance.com/contactUsCn.html#telegrams. Teilt das mit euren Freund und eurer Community um diese zu warnen."

Bereits im Februar warnte man vor den Abzockern mit dem Binance Betrug: "Derzeit geben sich Betrüger als Binance aus und bieten Geschenke für eine Überweisung an. Tätigt ihr diese Überweisung, verliert ihr eure Tokens! Binance wird euch niemals um irgendeine Überweisung an eine Adresse bitten!"
https://twitter.com/binance/status/962953093208932352

Immer zweimal hinsehen!

Sollte etwas zu schön klingen um wahr zu sein: immer doppelt überprüfen und erstmal ein paar Minuten überlegen, ob es sich nicht um Betrug handeln könnte. Die Betrüger gehen oft sehr taktisch vor und machen alles, um echt und seriös zu wirken. Leider werden diese auch nicht damit aufhören, solange die Scams funktionieren. Der neueste Binance Betrug der Scamer zeigt, dass diese immer wieder neue Ideen haben! Also: Augen auf und immer zweimal hinsehen!

KRYPTOKUMPEL.

Teile diese Nachricht mit der Community:

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.